Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards 2020

10/01/2020 | 56m 46s | Video has closed captioning.

For the 85th annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards, Jury Chair Henry Louis Gates Jr. and the four 2020 winners -- historian Eric Foner, poet Ilya Kaminsky, scholar Charles King and novelist Namwali Serpell -- had to resort to meeting on Zoom. Hear what each had to say in his or her hometown about their splendid books, our historic times and the global Black Lives Matter movement.

Aired: 10/01/20

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning

Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards is a local public television program presented by Ideastream.